Do You Know Where You’re Going To?

Now looking back at all we’ve had
We let so many dreams just slip through our hands
Why must we wait so long, before we see?
How sad the answers to those questions can be

For the last three days I have been humming “Do You Know Where You’re Going To”, often subconsciously.   I realized this morning that I was doing it.

As sung by Diana Ross

I am still waiting for answers to the questions of where I came from long ago.    Some of the answers so far haven’t been happy ones.  But despite knowing that, I keep waiting for more pieces of the puzzle.  One thing I am coming to grips with is that where I cam from does not define who I am.  I define who I am.   I choose my path and my ultimate destiny.

I’m letting all my emotions flow over me.  I’m not fighting them.  I am though, reminding myself not to let them dictate my behavior and my attitude.  I am still me- the same me that I was Tuesday in those last moments as I held that envelope in my hand.  Before I knew what I know now.  I am wiser today than on Tuesday but I am still Me.  And that’s a good thing!  LOL!!

I may not always know where I’m going to but I am going to enjoy the journey just the same.

 

Leave a Reply

