Fat Head

Happy New Year!!!!  …. Let’s hope it’s an amazing one!!  I ended 2011 by searching for and finding a documentary movie my son had implored me to watch .. .oh about a year ago.   He had  said it was called Fat Head and asked if I had seen Super Size Me.  I said sure did.   So he told me then you definitely need to see this..  I said great. I’ll look for it!   I tried to find it on my cable network’s On Demand programming, didn’t find it and then promptly forgot to keep lookin’   *shame on me*

Well last night while pondering what 2012 held for me and what changes I would need to make to ensure that 2012 is much more healthy and happy than 2011,  I remembered that documentary.  So I did a Google search for it and found  it here.   It was long…. especially for someone, like me, who rarely watches movies anymore because they are too long and I don’t want to sit still that long! *lol*   This is LONGG.   but hey, there’s a pause button on it which I used with great abandon.   In fact before 2012 even got here, and about half way through the documentary, I went to bed…   Woke up this morning and picked up where i left off.

Now I am kicking myself for waiting this long to check it out. *ouch*  But what the heck!  What a way to start my new year.    Get informed.   I watched Super Size Me oh a few years back.     I  thought the idea had some merit on the surface of it but I didn’t change anything I was doing based on that documentary.     And I don’t know what changes I am going to make now, yet.   But this documentary definitely gave me some serious thinking to do.  I think I may give his idea  a try like he did and see if I get similar type results.   Don’t know yet.  Not keen on playing games with my health…. oh wait… That’s what I have been doing for years *sigh*

What I do know is I don’t like the way I look, and I REALLY don’t like the way I feel physically.   But what is the worst is I HATE  how the way I look and feel physically makes me feel emotionally.

My new day today began with information… along with my Prilosec tablet and large glass of water for my gastritis.     Oh and hope… I got lots of that.

Oh and here are few pics for the heck of it.

This is me about 12 or so years ago with my husband Roy

Me and Hubby in Tennesse ... June 2010

Off to take my blood pressure pill.   Happy New Year!!!!

3 responses

  1. You should try this Wii Fit thing. I’m loving it. I know it’s probably silly but I am encouraged by the Wii. It makes me feel good and the games are so fun that I actually accomplish a lot more than I normally would. I made Rodney start doing it to so that I could “compete” with his scores. It’s really pretty cool. I’m also thinking of trying out The Biggest Loser for the Wii. Maybe one day you could come over and try out the Wii Fit for yourself to see what you think. It’s enough of a workout without being painful. I can do the “jogging” (you don’t actually lift your feet so less impact but pretty much the same motion so you work out all the right areas) without it hurting my knees. The Hula Hooping is also killer. I can feel the burn in my stomach and thighs in a good way. I burn a lot of calories doing that.

    Anyhow I will stop advertising for Wii Fit to say, “way to go!” I know you can do it!

Leave a comment